Tomatoes from the garden.

On days when I feel frustrated because of my wrist pain, I take solace in our garden.  I remind myself that, in a way, it’s something that I’ve made – or at least, helped to make.  There’s something so satisfying in tending to a garden and watching it grow.  Even more so if you can make something from it!

This year we were very fortunate.  It’s our first garden we’ve grown together and we’ve had quite the bounty!  It’s included eggplants, sweet peas, and chives to name a few.  But, none were more successful than our tomatoes!  They’ve made for excellent salads and bruschetta, so far.  And I’m hoping to try my hand at making and canning some sauce (with Mark’s help!) for our pantry before the season’s over.

4 thoughts on “Tomatoes from the garden.

Like to leave a comment? Please do!

